rss_feed Latest News

2017-18’s Best of the Best: Boys Baseball – Presented by VNN x Rapid Replay

This Summer, we’re teaming up with our friends at Rapid Replay to hand pick our favorite fan-recorded highlights from this past school year across the VNN Network. Each week, we’ll be spotlighting a new sport’s Top Plays.  There’s nothing like a baseball game on a summer day! This week we’re showcasing our favorite highlights from across the country in Boys

Earn cash-back for us while you shop for back-to-school!

Parents, athletes and fans — Welcome back! As you get ready for the school year ahead, don’t forget to shop using our athletic department’s shop page. We earn anywhere from 1-10% of each purchase you make at big name brands like Under Armour, Lowe’s, Target, Wal-Mart, and Ulta. Click here to visit our shop page!

West Albany Girls Soccer Starts August 13

Try-outs for the West Albany girls varsity and junior varsity teams will begin on Monday, August 13 beginning at 10:00am. All prospective Bulldog girls soccer players should report to Memorial Stadium. For more information please contact Coach Erik Ihde at erik.ihde@albany.k12.or.us

Bulldog Boys Soccer Kicks Off on August 13

West Albany’s boys soccer program will begin try-outs on Monday, August 13 at 5:45am. All players should report to Memorial Stadium. For more information please contact Coach Kevin Brannigan at kevin.brannigan@albany.k12.or.us

Check Out New Bulldog Gear For 2018

Want to get the latest Bulldog gear for the 2018? Check out the Bulldog Sideline Store for a great selection of hats, t’s, sweatshirts, and cool West Albany swag.

Bulldog Football Practice Begins August 13

The West Albany Football program will begin practice on Monday, August 13. Returning 10th-12th graders should report at 7:30am. Incoming 9th graders should report at 2:30pm. For more information please contact Coach Brian Mehl at brian.mehl@albany.k12.or.us

West Albany Cross Country Practice Starts Monday

Any Bulldog athletes looking to run Cross Country this fall should report to the visitor side of Memorial Stadium on Monday, August 13 at 8:ooam. For more information please contact Coach June Morris at june.morris@albany.k12.or.us

Bulldog Water Polo Set To Start

The Bulldog boys and girls water polo teams will start practices on Tuesday, August 14 between 4pm-6pm at the Albany Community Pool. For more information please contact Coach Rob Nelke (boys) at psalm46-1@comcast.net , or Coach Rob Romancier (girls) at rob.romancier@albany.k12.or.us

Bulldog Volleyball Try-Outs Begin Monday

The West Albany volleyball program will host try-outs beginning on Monday, August 13 from 3pm-6pm in the main gym. For more information please contact Coach Kelli Backer at kelli.backer@albany.k12.or.us

Fall Sports Information Meeting- August 7 @ 6pm

West Albany will be hosting a Fall Sports Information meeting on Tuesday, August 7 beginning at 6pm in the main gym. Any prospective student-athlete and their parent/guardian are encouraged to attend.